Seven stages of action: one for goals, three for execution, and three for evaluation

  1. Goal (form the goal)

  2. Plan (the action)

  3. Perceive (the state of the world)

  4. Interpret (the perception)

  5. Specify (an action sequence)

  6. Compare (the outcome with the goal)

  7. Perform (the action sequence) OODA loops

The Design of Everyday Things: Revised and Expanded Edition by Don Norman 📕
More: Readwise URL